Lost in Legos: a T-ara “T.T.L.” stage

This should be somewhere in the mbckpop archives, but I’m not sure I’ve ever seen it before.  The upload presentation is pristine, and T-ara and Supernova colorfully costumed, but there’s something about this expansive set and décor that triggers some primal 80s neon dream.

Hyomin curiously looks a bit like some sort of Venezuelan hooker– no offense.  Did she hit the self-bronzer cream before the show?  I can’t quite tell.  This does feel somehow almost like a rehearsal take– I can’t put my finger on it, but it feels different.  Not bad, but somehow not so immediate as I generally feel these high-energy “T.T.L.” stages were.  Yet it’s a very pleasant viewing experience, strangely dreamy.  And yet how I cannot say . . . .

Leave a Reply

