Red Velvet in a room

Like Pops in Seoul’s “Secret Box”, but much louder and pointlessier.

Dateability-wise, I’d say:  Wendy is waaaaayyy too “on”.  And yes, I already know she went to school in Canada, and I complimented her “racist” impressions back when, but her English interjections are somehow unnerving.  Yeri is, ahem, too young, so let’s move on.  Although I relate to the way her consternation at her challenge appeared unfeigned.  Irene at first reminds me of Dal Shabet’s Serri, which is to say “loveable idiot”, but her standoffishness appeals to me and suggests hidden reserves.  Seulgi kinda seems like a real idiot.  So cute and talented!, but– . . . .  Joy, as expected, is the winner:  roundly, winsome, with a Hwayoung-like sauciness.

Actually Joy might be a really destructive girl to date, so Irene might be the all-round best choice.  Maybe I could flirt up Joy just to bounce some DMV in front of Irene and then pivot onto her later in the evening.  I mean, like, to get her number and everything and make her marry me and all.  But I’d find Joy hard to resist.  Of course, she’s not some girl in my English class (umpteen years ago) but a pop icon, so I’d best finish pumping out my magnum opi for maximum sex appeal before I start presenting my charms.

[Ed.:  That’s what she said.]  –Dumb-dumb . . . .

2 comments

  1. Eric · · Reply

    Wouldn’t it be nice to have the luxury of actually choosing between a field of lovelies like these? sigh…

  2. […] Irene at first reminds me of Dal Shabet’s Serri, which is to say “loveable idiot”, but her standoffishness appeals to me and suggests hidden reserves.  Seulgi kinda seems like a real idiot.  So cute and talented!, but– . . . .  Joy, as expected, is the winner:  roundly, winsome, with a Hwayoung-like sauciness. […]

Leave a Reply

